Reflection on collage progress (Fine Art)

In reflection, I feel my progress and organisation has been stronger for this project than the prior one. I have been particularly interested into researching into existing images in order to collage them. My organisation has been maintained by using a folder with plastic wallets to store all the images before collage. Through doing this, I made the discovery that the clear plastic creates organic collages by randomly rearranging the images. Here, I was inspired to look at the chosen images in a different way by their being abstracted without my involvement. Subsequently, a more abstracted and surreal aesthetic has been given to my work- which I am now planning on furthering by using mixed media such as masking tape to create transparency and concealing my work.

Leave a Reply

