Design development (live museum project)

After deciding to design my products around the theme of bones, I returned to the natural history museum to take close studied sketches of the various bones which fit the shape that I am aiming for. Within my designs, I aim to have 4 different bone styles for each piece of the cutlery set.
After deciding upon the shapes, colours have been sampled, in order to see which tones would be more effective for the products. Here, blue and naturalistic tones were sampled to see which would be more fitting for the style of children’s cutlery.

I have decided to move the designs forward with a blue theme- as it separates the designs from those which are already in the market

Leave a Reply

