Product research (live museum project)

From researching existing products for the line of products that I am looking to design, I have gained an insight into what is already in the market and what designs are already being used. From this research, I will seek to continue my design process with the knowledge of certain considerations which have been taken into account- such as size and materials.
For my designs, I am aiming to create a line of children’s cutlery which is inspired by the skeletal structures seen at the natural history museum as their shape and form already allude to a similar style as cutlery would.

I must now plan how to move my designs forward, towards creating a efficient representation of my ideas which could be used to realise a finished product.

Leave a Reply

