Designing with paper- design development 

As I move forward in this project, I have made a series of paper models, representing library designs, which have been made with a combination of: origami folding, sticking, cutting and layering of paper. Through doing this, I feel I have gained an insight into the nature of larger structures however, none of the designs have any scale yet-meaning there is nothing for them to relate to, to signify their overall size.

To put these models into perspective, I will draw them into my sketchbook/onto boards and put them onto a background to realise the size potentials of them-by relating them to figures or surrounding buildings.

As the models are intended to be libraries, I now have to consider the overall function of the structures and how they will be interacted with by users.

I plan to make 2 more models before deciding on a final design which I will fully develop into a final piece, possibly using google sketch up to present.

Leave a Reply

