Significance of sending a questionnaire (peer/client feedback)

Screen Shot 2017-04-26 at 15.25.53.pngWhilst still waiting for a number of responses, I have found that sending a questionnaire, to the block of residents who live in the area of Crescent that I will be particularly focussing on, has already resulted in very helpful responses. Although the questionnaire was not exclusively self lead (as I wrote a number of ‘yes or no’ questions), I am also receiving some helpful comments from the sections which allowed for additional comments. From this input, I can ensure that my designs are specifically focussed on what the individual residents want, as well as combining this with technical details which are necessary for the design’s success.

Once I have acquired more responses from the questionnaire, I will create an A1 idea development sheet to express the data in a visual way, in order to explain the conclusions that I have reached in a way which works collaborativly with the design based nature of my project.

If i were to send another questionnaire/redo the current one- I would give more open ended questions which allow the residents to think creatively about improvements to crescent which I may have not considered. This being said, a problem that I have come across through this form of data collection is that some people have not taken the questions seriously, therefore, meaning their responses cannot be used for my decision making.

Leave a Reply

