Laser cutting for floorplan- extension

The final touches which were needed to complete my floor plan model has been to laser cut the key labels for indication of which colour and material represents which aspect of the build.After drawing up my designs in Adobe illustrator, I sent them to the laser cutter and was overall very happy with the quality of the image, considering the small detail of the font.

I used PVA which gave sufficient strength of adhesion to the perspex whilst being most convenient by drying clear, so as not to compromise the overall aesthetic of the floor plan.

For exhibition, I plan to screw 2 holes in to the to of the plan and hang it at eye height next to my design sheets.

In reflection, I am happy with the finished product of this model as it clearly conveys the overall changes that I have made to the site, whilst keeping it to a contemporary style.

Leave a Reply

