Setting up the exhibition: plinths and shelves

After being given our spaces for the exhibition, I chose the height and width of my plinth and shelves. This was done in consideration of what height I wanted an observer to see my model, whilst not getting in the way of wall space. Here, I planned an overall idea of where each model and sheet would go, before focussing closer on measurements to ensure that my work remains in my given space. 

I painted 2 layers of paint and poly-filler on the structures to ensure that my exhibition space had a professional and clean look.

When putting up the shelf, I had to consider the shadow that would be cast and the height at which one would look at my model. 

Leave a Reply

